VORNA are beyond excited to announce that the 4th Vorna album “Aamunkoi” will be released on April 21st through Lifeforce Records, and also to share the first single titled “Hiljaisuus ei kestä” from the upcoming album.
Furthermore, they are pleased to inform you that they will be playing two special release shows this coming May together with the amazing Einvigi as support: on May 6th at Yo-talo in Tampere and on May 12th at Kuudes Linja in Helsinki.
About the album:
“Life is finite, unpredictable, and unfair. The album’s main theme is survival in the uncertain world where the lucky ones who get to witness a new day have a chance to strive for a better future - when they still can. Music-wise Aamunkoi is Vorna’s most melodic work to date and we have once again broadened our musical horizon towards new territories on every instrument.”
Listen to the new single “Hiljaisuus ei kestä”:
Pre-order the new album “Aamunkoi” (CD/LP/digital):
Vorna on tour:
6.5. Tampere, Yo-talo w/ Einvigi
12.5. Helsinki, Kuudes Linja w/ Einvigi
20.-22.7. Laukaa, John Smith Rock Festival
4.-5.8. Tampere, SaariHelvetti
10.-12.8. Kotka, Dark River Festival
Hiljaisuus ei kestä (“Silence Never Lasts”)
Harva päättää hyvästeistään (“Few Decide Their Farewells”)
Valo (“The Light”)
Aika pakenee (“Time Is Fading”)
Kallioilla (“On These Cliffs”)
Muualle (“Anywhere But Here”)
Raja (“The Point of No Return”)
Meri (“The Ocean”)
Aamunkoi (“Dawn”)
Pre-production: Vorna & Hiili Hiilesmaa
Recording: Vorna & Tuomas Kokko / Electric Fox Studios
Mixing: Tuomas Kokko / Electric Fox Studios
Mastering: Svante Försback / Chartmakers West
Album artworks: Petri Lampela / Graafinen suunnittelu Petri Lampela
Release date: 21.4.2023
“As the smoke clears, I witness the break of dawn”